Governing Board

Honorary President

Helene Glykatzi-Ahrweiler



Panagiotis Roilos


George Seferis Professor of Modern Greek Studies and Professor of Comparative Literature, Harvard University; Faculty Associate, Weatherhead Center for International Affairs and Minda de Gunzburg Center for European Studies, Harvard University


Constantinos Christidis

Vice President


Fivos-Georgios Aggeletos

Minister Plenipotentiary Second Class, Director, E1 Directorate for Educational and Cultural Affairs, Hellenic Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Constantine Arvanitopoulos

Professor of International Relations, Panteion University; former Minister

Stefano Dominioni

Executive Secretary, Council of Europe, Enlarged Partial Agreement on Cultural Routes -Directorate General of Democracy, Director, European Institute of Cultural Routes

Elena Theodoulou-Charalambous

Cultural Policy Advisor at the Ministry of Education and Culture, Cyprus

Irène Kitsou-Milonas

Adviser, Private Office of the Secretary General and the Deputy Secretary General, Council of Europe

Fuli (Lee) Minaidis

Former Deputy Secretary General and Interim Secretary General, Organisation of World Heritage Cities

Sophia Denissi

Professor of Literary History and Criticism at the Department of Theory and History of Art of the Athens School of Fine Arts

Erasmia-Louisa Stavropoulou

Professor Emerita of Modern Greek Philology, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens

Athanassia Psalti

Director, Ephorate of Antiquities of Phocis, Hellenic Ministry of Culture

Alternate Members

Evgenia Geroussi-Bedermacher

Em. Director of the Administration of the National Archive of Monuments, Hellenic Ministry of Culture.

Anastasia Gadolou

Head, Department of Prehistoric and Classical Archaeological Sites and Monuments, Hellenic Ministry of Culture

Alexandra Theodoropoulou

Expert Advisor A’ of the E1 Directorate for Educational, Cultural and Sport Affairs, Hellenic Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Giorgos Kalamantis

Director, Directorate of International Relations and European Union, Hellenic Ministry of Culture

Athanassios Markopoulos

Professor, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens

Stamatia Hadzinikolaou

Em. Director, Hellenic Ministry of Culture